Terrilyn Jackson & Ken Workman Receive the A. David Werner Award for Outstanding Service

Muncie Indiana Transit System (MITS) is pleased to announce that Terrilyn Jackson and Ken Workman have both received the 2021 A. David Werner Award for Outstanding Service at the monthly MITS Board of Directors meeting. Terrilyn Jackson is a Grounds Maintenance worker and has been with MITS for 3 years, this is her first time receiving the award. Ken Workman is a dedicated Bus Driver and has been with MITS for a whopping 34 years! We appreciate both of their hard work and dedication while at MITS.

According to the MITS Employee Guidebook, the award is given annually to an employee who “has gone above and beyond their regular performance of duty; consistently and positively impacted the MITS services; and through their involvement, creativity, dedication, attitude, leadership, vocalization and knowledge truly represented the spirit and intent of MITS to provide outstanding public transportation service to the Muncie community.” All recipients are MITS employees who have been nominated by their fellow co-workers or, in some cases, MITS riders.

The award was established in 2000 in honor of A. David Werner who was a member of the Board of Directors for the Muncie Public Transportation Corporation from July 1, 1985 to May 31, 2000. Mr. Werner “consistently demonstrated advocacy and commitment to providing the local community with quality public transportation service.”

 Congratulations Terrilyn Jackson & Ken Workman!